Catching Up on Blogging

pexels-photo-46274.jpeg
Via Pexels.com

Do you know the feeling of taking a break from something for so long, when you return to it, it takes a while to figure out where you left off, or what it is exactly you were doing before you took that break? Say, you begin a book, step away from it (for about a million years), only to come back to a story that’s unknown to you?

While I am intimately familiar with the example I just gave, this is not what I wanted to talk about.

Blogging. That’s what I wanted to talk about.

I stepped away from it for those million years I was just talking about, and now that I’m back, I’m a little bit …confused, shall we say?

I wanted to write about a book I finished reading a while back, and I had to check whether I had already written about it. That’s…well, that’s just fantastic.

As it turns out, I have’t written about it, so I’ll get to do that now. What book is it, you may wonder? Well, for that you’re just going to have to stay tuned : )

I have started reading about five books in the past year, and I haven’t had a chance to finish them, because life got hectic. Real hectic, actually, but I’m not going to devote any more time to that part of it than I’ve already done.

So, moving on. I am currently making my way through the books I began, while studying. Yes, well, there’s always some studying that needs to happen in the background, am I right?

Currently, I am reading David Sedaris’, Let’s Explore Diabetes with Owls, as a bedtime book. I find it perfect for that purpose, and I am considering buying more of his books for the same purpose.

That’s it for now 🙂

/Larisa

Let me know what you think!

