Memory Month Day 28: The Final Day

Via wikipedia

Here it is, the last day of Memory Month. What can I say, it has been a very interesting adventure, and I am glad I had the chance to use these wonderful techniques for remembering things.

But let’s get to the results of my tests:

numletUntitled

Ok, so for numbers, I had the same result as at the beginning, which makes perfect sense because I didn’t really work with numbers this week (expect for one day in the beginning).

I didn’t really work with letters either, so the improvement might just be due to the fact that I am having a better memory day today than at the beginning of the month.

Finally, there’s a clear improvement when it comes to the word test. That’s because this month I worked a lot with coming up with stories, and this came in very handy for remembering words. I am quite happy with this result ๐Ÿ˜€

As I mentioned yesterday, perhaps these tests aren’t the best way of assessing memory, at least not the kind I’ve worked to improve this month, since they are more concerned with short term than long term memory. But then again, they are quite interesting to play around with, aren’t they?

/Larisa

Get in touch with me onย Facebookย ! ๐Ÿ™‚

Let me know what you think!

