Memory Month Day 22: The Memory Palace

via Wikipedia

Today is the first day of me using the memory palace as a means of remembering things. This is the only method from all the ones used this month that I used the year before, and so I thought it would be a good idea for me to build on what I did last year.

If my memory serves me right, and man, do I hope it does, last year I mainly used the memory palace as a means of remembering lists. Grocery that needs to be bought is a great example. Indeed, by using this method, I would be compensating for what the previous ones failed at, because let’s admit it: using the method of relating things to myself wouldn’t be the best one to remember a list (though coming up with stories might be appropriate).

However, I will try to build on that this week, and so let’s hope that I’ll be able to come up with something! If not, there are always plenty of lists to remember,I suppose! 🙂

/Larisa

Get in touch with me on Facebook ! 🙂

Let me know what you think!

