Memory Month Day 20: The Unintended Relaxation Day

Via deviantart

I spoke about this quite a bit before, but here we go again: relaxing is very important. That is, if you’re fond of your sanity. However, as much as I love relaxing, I also love getting things done when they need to be done.

Well, today was one of those days in which I was feeling so crappy nearly the entire time, that I had to spend most of the day in bed, watching Netflix, reading, or sleeping.

On one hand, this is great, because it means that I got an extra day to relax, albeit feeling absolutely terrible the entire time. But hey! Time off is time off, so that’s nice.

But you see, the problem with these unplanned breaks is that you can’t enjoy them as you would a planned break, because you keep thinking of the things that you should be doing, but which you can’t.

This was, in short, my day.

The nice part was that in the evening I started feeling somewhat better, and so I was able to get some work done, which means that all was not lost 🙂

/Larisa

Get in touch with me on Facebook ! 🙂

Let me know what you think!

