Memory Month Day 10: When You Can’t Seem to Keep Up with Things

Via wikipedia

This is bound to happen. Every term, there’s this delightful few weeks when I’m under so much stress that I feel I can snap. This, of course, is due mainly to midterms, though it does seem like everything else is also the source of all this stress.

No, seriously. I’m afraid  I might just end up starting to feel as though you breathing is also why I feel so pressured. You know…cuz if I wouldn’t have to do that, then I could concentrate all my efforts in other directions.

Well, this was obviously an exaggeration, but you get the point.

The good thing is that this month, as you know, I said I was going to concentrate on being more healthy, because this also influences memory in a positive way. This is why I try my best to work out on a regular basis, so that I might give my brain a break.

The problem here is this: when I have so much to do, I feel like working out is the worst idea on the planet. Why? Well, because look at all the time I’m wasting, when I could have studied or worked.

But here’s the thing: exercises is great for helping keep me sane. So I decided not to give up on it, no matter how much it seems like I have no time.

Do you go through the same struggle when it comes to keeping yourself sane?

/Larisa

Get in touch with me!  🙂

Facebook

Let me know what you think!

