Memory Month Day 8: Comin’ Up with Stories

Via pixabay
Via pixabay

Today is the first day of using the new method to memorize things, which is coming up with stories. I think this method is a lot better in the vividness department than the previous one, since it really requires you to put your mind at work.

The gist of this method is to come with a plot, or with whatever else helps you remember something. For instance, you can use it for remembering random words, just like I did in the test I took at the beginning of this challenge.

You can also use it for more complex things, such as remembering details about a certain topic. Now, of course, this latter part is more difficult, and I haven’t figured out yet how to do it, but I have a whole week to wrap my head around it. I called it a challenge for a reason, didn’t I?

One thing I do know is that the stories don’t have to be fictional. So, for example, if you’re trying to learn more about a certain disease, maybe a great way of remembering those details about it is to look online for background on how that disease used to be treated in the past, its evolution, and things like that.

This method sounds like a super exciting one, and I can’t wait to put it to use!

Also, have an amazing week 🙂

/Larisa

Get in touch with me!  🙂

Facebook

Let me know what you think!

