Memory Month Day 5: What’s Life All About, Anyways?

Important things in life

Today was another one of those test days. It didn’t start out so well, because I woke up later than I had planned, and I had to rush out the door in order to make sure that I was going to catch my bus. Being late for a test is anything but cool.

I made it in time, and as my friend and I were chatting before we were allowed to look at the exam, we hear our prof saying that this test will be hard. There I am, feeling quite nervous about the exam, and then he says that. Well, thank you too!

Not that I have anything against hard exams. I mean, sure, it would be great if I could just get a super easy one, get a high mark, and feel great about myself. But that wouldn’t be all that fair. However, being told that this exam will be hard just as I was about to begin it…I don’t know, but there’s something that doesn’t seem right to me.

The test was actually quite decent, and I felt I had a good enough grasp of the material.

Later on that day, as I was relaxing after the rather stressful experience, I started thinking to myself about the important things in life. What is it that we value? Obviously, I put quite a lot of value into this education I was getting, or else I wouldn’t have felt so stressed about the test. But this isn’t the only thing that’s important.

The funny thing is that as I started to think about it, I realized that even small things, that we don’t consider all that big, are still important. I mean, take cleaning your house for instance. Most people don’t think of that as a huge priority, but it is, nevertheless, important.

I hope you enjoyed the mind map I made for important things in life. I think this is more of a standard one, and each person has their own version of it. Mine would definitely have writing somewhere in there. What about yours?

/Larisa

Get in touch with me!Β  πŸ™‚

Facebook

2 thoughts on “Memory Month Day 5: What’s Life All About, Anyways?

  1. I freak out when professors do that! What you said about getting an easy exam reminded me of watching one of my professors grade an assignment I turned in. She looked at the paper and said format is perfect skimmed it saw a key term in what I wrote and said perfect 25 out of 25…. I love getting an easy A like that but I kinda felt a little fumed knowing that I spent a lot of time on the assignment and all she was looking for was one word and didn’t even read the content to make sure it was right.
    Good luck with everything as you continue πŸ™‚

    1. I definitely know what you mean! Working very hard on something, only to see that you could have gotten a great mark with a lot less effort is soooo frustrating. Nevertheless, I am glad that you got full marks.

      Thank you, and good luck to you too! πŸ™‚

Let me know what you think!

