What Am I Reading?

DSCN2326

Last week I went to my university’s bookstore, and came out with two books that I am very excited about. The first one, Writing from Deeper Within, by Bernard Selling, and the second one, Let’s Explore Diabetes with Owls, by David Sedaris.

I’ve been a fan of David Sedaris for quite a while, but I’ve never actually read any of his books. I was introduced to him and his brilliance in a creative writing class I took last year. While the class itself was mostly uninteresting, as I knew of most of the stuff they were talking about, I was very happy to have learned about David Sedaris, because I love his humor. I started watching videos of him reading passages from his books, and the more I watched, the more I wanted to get his books.

Since  Let’s Explore Diabetes with Owls was on display at the bookstore I went to quite a lot, I kept thinking that I had to get it, but I put if off until now. I have already started reading it, and it has not disappointed me one bit! However, this is one of the books that I think I will only read when I will have a bit more free time.

The second book, Writing from Deeper Within, was on sale, and since I had wanted to get a book like this for a long while, I decided that this was the perfect time. So far, I have found it very interesting, as I’ve already learned a bit right from the first few pages.

As I mentioned, I am planning on starting to seriously read the book by David Sedaris (well….to concentrate on reading it would be a more appropriate way of putting it, since you can’t be serious while reading that book). In the meantime, I’ll be concentrating my efforts on reading Writing from Deeper Withinand another book that I’m already half-way finished, which is Resurrection, by Leo Tolstoy. I usually read the latter one right before bed, as it’s a great way to unwind after a day filled with studying and work.

Anyway, I just wanted to give you a heads up on what sort of books I am going to be discussing here shortly. I hope you are as excited about them as I am!

Have a lovely day!

/Larisa

Get in touch with me!  🙂

Facebook

4 thoughts on “What Am I Reading?

Let me know what you think!

