What Have I Been Reading?

Via flickr

As it might be evident to you from reading this blog, I love reading. Of course, I do have some preferences, which means I won’t just read anything out there. I mean, it’s physically possible, but since I like to enjoy the time I spend reading, I prefer to gravitate towards things that I find interesting.

That being said, I have not been reading very much lately. Wait, let me say that again: I have not been reading anything except for course materials. Now that I think about it, I do  a lot of reading, because there’s quite a bit of stuff that I have to read for my classes.

Don’t get me wrong: I love my courses! I might not love everything I study in them, but overall, I’m in love with each one of them. The field of Psychology is something that interests me a whole lot, so it only makes sense that the courses would, too.

However, I can’t help but feel bad about the fact that I haven’t been able to read anything beyond my class material. My “The Sixth Extinction” book is sitting near my bed, silently criticizing my neglecting it. It’s working, too, because I do feel bad about my lack of attention towards this book, that I have loved reading so far, but for which I don’t have the time right now.

Who knows, maybe I’ll get to reading tomorrow.

Oh man… Who am I kidding? I’ve been saying that for the last couple of months…But still…

/Larisa

2 thoughts on “What Have I Been Reading?

  1. I know the feeling. It’s amazing how books can give you that look: “And…you haven’t started/continued/finished reading me because…?” 😀 I’ve got a stack of books that have been looking at me for days now.

    1. Exactly! 😀 Sometimes I want to finish reading whatever book I’m on, just to escape the guilt trip I experience when looking at it, but then I tell myself that when I’ll read it, it will be because I’m ready to enjoy it, not because I want to get it over with.

Let me know what you think!

